I finally got around to watching the second episode of The Bionic Woman yesterday, which says two things: 1. there’s too much to watch this season (but not for long) and 2. I didn’t rush to watch it. Having said that (number 2), I actually liked this episode better than the pilot, but I’m still not setting a season pass just yet. I find this new Jaime Summers (Michelle Ryan) a bit mousy/whiny, less this week, but still. Now, if Katee Sackhoff were the bionic woman I’d be in for sure.

I know, I know, she is the bionic woman, the first bionic woman, but what I really mean is, as far as I’m concerned she should have the lead. Still, she does have to go finish Battlestar Galactica (two hour special in November, hooray!), but she’s great on this show and hot as hell. I mean, I’m pretty darn sold on the boys, but I’d fool around with Katee Sackhoff. Androgylicious.

I do think the supporting cast, in general, leaves a bit to be desired, but that may be the writing more than the acting; we’ll see. Kudos to the music department. How often do you hear The Grateful Dead during prime time, network programming?

