Last night was so tumultuous, so full of highs and lows. First off, went to dinner at Pizzeria Mozza – awesome!! Really. Every single dish, we ate family style, was amazing. Stand outs included the brussels sprouts (and i hate brussels sprouts), the pizza bianca with four cheeses and truffle oil, and the butterscotch pudding. Wow wow wow. They’re open lunch and dinner, and while it’s hard to get a reservation between 8 and 10, you can always sit at the bar or the counter by the pizza oven. You’ll find me there at least once a week from now on; fat and happy.

Came home all sated, to find Project Runway on my Tivo, hooray!! Tim Gunn, I missed you. As if a new season of Runway weren’t enough, a friend of mine from San Francisco: the college years was one of the constants, Simone LeBlanc. So I’m happy, I’m up, I’m excited, and then she got eliminated first, which I thought was a terrible decision, and not just because I’m biased. Simone’s dress was pretty, even if it had construction issues; there were some seriously ugly, weird things, and hers was nowhere near the worst. Boo.

But aside from my disappointment… this year looks fun. What a cast they chose this season. There’s crazy hair dos (what is Christian, the boy with the asymmetric hair, thinking?), major career credits, and of course gorgeous Heidi Klum. Yay Runway!

Carry on.

