Gak! I’m in one of those terrible phases where there aren’t enough hours in the day to get everything done. Perhaps I should stop sleeping. Short of that… Things get lost in the cracks, like this blog. Each day I think about posting, and each day I go to bed thinking about posting. But here I am, actually writing something for this. So there. But it’s gonna’ be fast.

Celebsighting: One of the Red Hot Chili Peppers at Kings Road Cafe – no I don’t know which one it was.

I’m listening to She & Him, thanks to gal pal Mel. It’s Zooey Deschanel‘s band. Super groovy fun; sounds like Patsy Cline meets Leslie Gore meets Carol King. Very 60’s girl group-ey. Girlie as all get out.

Staying on the great creative thought tip, super smart friend Roderic Crooks (he went to the Iowa writers’ workshop y’all, that’s smarts) has a terrific short story up at eyeshot.net, Fuckbuddy.

Right. Now, bed.

