I feel like I need to share this, after my last post.  Not my story, but great.

Years ago in NYC I worked at The River Cafe with a FABULOUS queen named Paul – I’m leaving out lasts to protect the not so innocent.  Anyway Paul met a great guy and they got “married,” this is prelegalization.  His husband is a Biddle – you know the diamond Biddles, Mayflower family, etc – and when they got “engaged” he gave Paul a handful of loose stones, diamonds, rubies, emeralds, blah blah blah.

So they went to a little old Jewish guy in the 30’s to have them set.  They brought a design with them for circlet about three inches in diameter, with the stones set on the outside.  The little Jewish man looked at their design and asked what it was for; they nervously responded, “baby bracelets.”  The Hassid looked at them, smirked, and said, and please imagine a heavy, Jewy accent, “really?  because they’re just the right size for cock rings.”

Warms the cockles of my heart.  Pun intended.

