First, if you’re looking at the blog, and it seems weird and missing images, bear with me.  I rebuilt my site – myself – and moved the blog and you don’t need to hear all this, but i need to do some tweaking and haven’t had a minute. But here’s what I’ve been working on. Remember those WIPs of the Tenenbaum pillows for this year’s Crazy4Cult? Well they’re done!

Each pillow is backed with the fabric that correlates to their costumes.  Baumer’s pillow reads “He kept a studio in the corner of the ballroom, but he failed to develop as a painter,” and is backed with pinstriped wool with a Fila label.  Margot’s read’s, “Margot Tenenbaum had been adopted at age two; her father had always noted this when introducing her,” and is backed with mink.  Chas’ reads,”The bb was still lodged between two knuckles in Chas’ left hand,” it’s backed with red poly with white piping.

Show opens July 8 in Los Angeles, see you there!

