Been busy busy busy stitching over here!  Got my first big piece done for my show at the Hive this May; woot!  It’s a triptych and I’m super proud! I’m calling this series Fiber and Flesh, and the title of this first piece is, “Where do I begin?”

left panel

center panel

right panel

They just need mounting (heh) and framing.

Another big deal over here… I’m going to have three pieces in a show that Erin Endicott is curating for Fiber Philadelphia! Yay!  If you’re in the Philly hood, I’ll be in town for the opening on March 4th (George School peeps, I’m looking in your direction!) and plan on eating as many cheese steaks as I can.

What else… Judging a kids’ video contest for my Disney job.  If you’ve got a kid, and they’ve got a pet, go here and make a video entree; they (you) could win a trip and prizes…

And speaking of Disney, I  must work very hard this week, because I’m taking Saturday completely off – not even going to yoga – and meeting a girl friend at the happiest place on earth, Disneyland! It’s been almost a year since I’ve been; I’m very excited!

feel the excitement

Okay, to work!

Go to Schindermania!

