Or good afternoon or morning wherever or whenever you read this…

Where does the time go? I mean to write, really I do, but so much goes on!  I’m gearing up for my first featured solo artist show, it opens next month, May 5 (less than a month to go)! So, I’m madly stitching away… That is when I’m not gearing up for my curatorial debut in June!  It’s been a really fun, very educational experience, curating.  I’ve met some amazing artists, seen some terrific work, and, inevitably, had to disappoint some lovely people, but the positive has far out weighed the negative.  I can’t wait for you all to see!

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, I have a piece in a group show that opens this Friday, the 13th (thunder clap, owl hoot) at Gallery1988:Venice – Suspense and Gallows Humor: A Tribute to the All Time Greatest.  A bunch of the usual suspects pay tribute to Alfred Hitchcock.  Mine is a tribute to Psycho.

If you’re in LA this weekend come by, have a drink, say hi, and see some art.

