Saturday night’s opening of Home is Where the Needle Marks was a fabulously good time.  The art looked fabulous, the jazz band was cool, and the guests were hot!  Many thanks to all who came out and made the night so memorable.  For those who couldn’t make it down the gallery is open Tues-Sun 1-7 (ish), the show is up until July 16th, and I’ll be there much of that time to tell you about the arts!  Come visit me!!

And now, the photos!  Art…

Extending the Useful Live by Ruth Tabancay

I Almost Could Reach You by Yu Cotton-well

Bear 1.3.2 repose (Burt Reynolds)

The Gentle Art by Erin Daniels Endicott and me

Let the Dead Past Bury the Dead by Penny Mateer

Home Again by Rebecca Ringquist

Now I Lay Me…. by Ashley Blalock

Asleep on the Couch by Joetta Maue

Man Stuff #4: Elk Head by Luke Haynes

Music and guests…

Artist Mark Bieraugel with Guests Mary and Penny!

Mariel Austin (who’s mom made the bed!) and friends tear it up!

oh Aman, I love your ruff!

Me and Dad, best fathers’ day weekend ever!

