Well, as will happen to me, my little sofa project has turned into a series that I’m super amused by and hooked on (and for those wondering, I am mending, can walk with the crutches and am starting to put weight back on it bit by bit – please excuse this super run on parenthetical).  What began as me giggling at the difference between penises flaccid and hard, has become a tool for teaching adjectives.

Here’s a picture of an ostrich’s neck, which is okay to show on Facebook, since my work gets flagged and censored, though I find it way more disturbing than stitched bits and bobs.

Screen shot 2013-05-19 at 9.29.23 PM

And now….(wow that’s some build up…) here are the first pieces in my new series.

 photo8 photo9

They should be down at the Hive – along with the rest I’m making – by the opening on June 8th, and I’ll list them in the store this week.

