Like Billy Joel said, “I’m movin’ out…” of the Hive (he didn’t say that part). It’s a joyous thing, I’ve been there eight months, met wonderful people, made some great sales, and I’m going to continue showing there – and am very much looking forward to curating Stitch Fetish 2: Electric Boogaloo – but I’d like to go make a whole bunch of new stuff and I’ve got a bunch of shows coming up that I need to prep for (more on that to come), so this is a great decision.  And hey, you never know when I may move back in!

Screen shot 2013-07-05 at 10.12.41 PM

To celebrate (and so I don’t have to schlepp it all home) I’m having a moving sale!  If you come down to the opening tomorrow night, 7/6, or to artwalk on thursday 7/11, everything is 10% off!  And if you’re not in LA, but have been coveting something, the sale is available online all month. Just type in RESIDENCE in the checkout coupon area thingie.

And, oh, don’t forget, I’m teaching Sunday (click on embroidery on the left to register for class!), because last week got pushed due to filming in the space – how Hollywood! So, come get your stitch on!

