It’s a very (unintentionally) sci-fi art weekend; I’m in shows tonight and tomorrow and both have pop-culture sci-fi pieces showing, which is kind of funny, as while I certainly made them, I don’t think that’s what I’m known for – come on, there’s no naked!

Regardless, fun show tonight (3/21) at the Rat Factory in Hollywood, MARS BIZARRE: An Alien and UFO Themed Group Art Show, from 7pm-1pm. I’ll be there for about an hour at probably 8:30ish, if you feel like saying, “hi,” and I’ll be showing my tribute to Ray Harryhausen, “Ray Harryhausen – Special Effects Titan.” Here’s a detail:

IMG_2902

Saturday, I’m super proud to be showing with Bleicher Gallery at Bergamot Station, in Spectrum-Gestalt. The show opens tomorrow night (3/22), from 6-10. I will be there for most of the evening, though I’ll probably wander and see what else is opening at Bergamot, but I’ll mostly stick near the show. I’m so very excited to be showing there!! My piece, “Live Long and Cross Stitch,” will be on display; here’s a detail of that:

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 12.27.33 PM

Super fun shows coming up the first weeks of April, the Hive‘s 9th Anniversary Show and Gallery1988‘s 10th Anniversary (I’ve been showing with them for five of those!), so I hope to see you out and enjoying the weather and art soon.

Happy spring ever’body!

